Pangolin Project Manager

Hey everyone,

Recently we are in the process of the community taking ownership of Pangolin and as part of that process, we need someone to formally join the Pangolin team to lead the next stage of our exciting evolution.

This decision will be up to our community. With that in mind, I thought it would be a good opportunity for me to present some more details about my background and, if appointed, the direction I’d like to take the project.

Background

I completed a Bachelors in Economics and Business and my first real foray into the business world was as a Management Accountant for Richemont.

I quickly grew bored with accounting and made the move into ERP. I worked as a Solution Architect for a few years and then formed my own software company. We built an Australian Payroll solution which I then successfully sold off.

At this stage I returned to consulting as a Solution Architect on numerous multimillion dollar implementations, but I had grown frustrated with the lack of innovation in ERP and the legacy codebases of SAP, Oracle and Microsoft and decided I was going to build a competitor on a modern codebase. It was an ambitious venture and one that failed to get Venture Capital funding. So unfortunately after Covid appeared, I had to shut it down.

I learnt a few important lessons from that venture.

1. The real innovation was in crypto
  2. Community is more important than capital

Structure

If the community decides to appoint me, this is the broad outline of the approach we’ll be taking.

The key aspect of the direction is to focus on four value streams:

• Community building
  • Finance and Tokenomics
  • Research
  • Engineering

Community building

Pangolin has a very vibrant community that is incredibly passionate about the project.